FULL OF CHARACTER
INFUSING MUSIC WITH A SOUL
Success requires courage – and passion. Company founder Henry E. Steinway displayed both of these qualities. Many of the groundbreaking developments in piano construction, such as the one-piece soundboard bridge design, come from the Steinway & Sons company founded by this native of Germany who emigrated to New York in 1853.
Today the company stands not only for the finest grand and upright pianos in the world, but also for the active support of young talent with its Steinway Prizewinner Concert Network. All of these players, like the more than 2,000 Steinway Artists, send the sound of these unique instruments out into the world – to the joy of music lovers everywhere.
SOUND AND BEAUTY

Wondrous works of piano construction and expressions of pure beauty – instruments from Steinway & Sons are unique works of art. It takes about one year of meticulous craftsmanship to make a Steinway grand piano out of more than 12,000 individual parts.

CHARAKTERVOLL
DER MUSIK SEELE EINHAUCHEN
Erfolg braucht Mut – und Leidenschaft. Beides stellte Firmengründer Henry E. Steinway unter Beweis: Viele für den Flügelbau wegweisende Entwicklungen, zum Beispiel die Konstruktion des Resonanzbodenstegs aus nur einem Stück stammen aus dem Hause Steinway & Sons, das der gebürtige Deutsche nach seiner Emigration 1853 in New York gründete.
 
 
 
 
Heute steht das Unternehmen nicht nur für die besten Flügel und Klaviere weltweit, sondern auch für eine engagierte Förderung von Nachwuchstalenten im „Steinway Prizewinner Concert Network“. Sie alle, wie auch die mehr als 2.000 Pianistinnen und Pianisten, die Steinway Artists, tragen den Klang dieser einmaligen Instrumente hinaus in die Welt – zur Freude derer, die Musik lieben.
KLANG TRIFFT ÄSTHETIK

Wunderwerk der Klavierbaukunst und Ausdruck vollkommener Schönheit – die Instrumente von Steinway & Sons sind einzigartige Unikate. So braucht es etwa ein Jahr, um in aufwändiger Handarbeit aus mehr als 12.000 Einzelteilen einen Steinway Flügel zu fertigen.