FRANKENBERG
IN THE HOME OF THE BROTHERS GRIMM

Gerhard Pohl
DIE SONNE FRANKENBERG

 
In order to enjoy a fairy-tale-like time in the true sense of the word, we recommend a visit to the beautiful Frankenberg. After all, the more than 500-year-old city in Hessian Ederbergland was home to the Brothers Grimm. A very special treasure awaits the traveller in the heart of the old town, namely the Sonne Frankenberg. The origins of the lovingly restored house, built in the typical half-timbered style, date back to the 16th century, but behind the historical walls the clocks tick to the rhythm of the contemporary. If you are looking for a home away from home, you will find relaxation and enjoyment in this unique atmosphere.

Holistic wellbeing is the result of a wide range of offerings at Sonne Spa, such as; saunas, brine bath, hammam (Moroccan bath house), everything is possible here! In addition, a series of manual therapies are offered, which enhance the recovery process. Sporty athletes can be accompanied by a personal trainer at indoor and outdoor training sessions. The beautiful surroundings are not just for jogging and hiking: the gentle hills and winding roads are extremely popular among the fans of historical vehicles. If you want to enjoy the pleasure of a ride in a vintage car, the "Ente" of the hotel is ready for (almost) every joy ride.

Foodies will appreciate the culinary diversity of the house in the Gourmet Restaurant ‘Philipp Soldan’ where young chef, Erik Arnecke, brings the experience of star cuisine to a whole new level. He was instrumental in the new restaurant concept. The open kitchen allows guests to look over his shoulder during the preparation. Timo Schröder also promises further delicacies from the "SONNE Stuben", which was awarded for its finesse and upscale regional cuisine with a Bib Gourmand. For a wonderfully beautiful ending to a vacation, a visit to the bistro bar ‘Philippo’ or the ‘Tobacco College’ is recommended.


LANDSCAPE & ENVIRONMENT

Discover what Northern Hessen has to offer – be active in nature all year round. The Kellerwald-Edersee National Park with Europe's largest beech forests, offers a diverse landscape experience. Ravines, forests, meadows and water create the basis for the unique flora and fauna. Vintage car trips on the winding country roads of the Eder highlands offer very special driving experiences.
ARCHITECTURE & INTERIOR

The ensemble is located directly on the market square, made up of seven historic 16th century buildings. The old brewery, the Stadtweinhaus (town wine house) and the community centre are part of the history of Frankenberg.
You will be spoiled for choice with 60 sunny rooms and spacious suites with stylish interiors.
PLEASURE & HOSPITALITY

In three restaurants the culinary variety of die Sonne is presented: The Star ‘Philipp Soldan’ restaurant with the nature-loving gourmet cuisine. Erik Arnecke in the ‘Sonne Stuben’ located Frankenberger and hotel guests meet to dine with new, local cuisine and the ‘Bistro Philippo’ offering sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine.

DISCOVER OUR BENEFITS

CUISINE 1 star in the Michelin guide, 16 Gault Millau points, Bib Gourmand / Michelin Guide

ROOMS & SUITES 54 rooms and 6 suites

WELLNESS & SPA Holistic spa concept, day spa

VINTAGE Mechanics, road books, car hire

PETS Well-behaved dogs are welcome on request

PARKING Underground car park
ARRANGEMENT
Get to know us

There is so much to discover so much to enjoy! This is only possible when you visit us, and we get to know each other. That is exactly what we want - to have you with us, we pamper you, and offer you a wonderful time.

Learn more

DIE SONNE FRANKENBERG

Marktplatz 2 – 4
35066 Frankenberg / Eder
Telefon +49 6451 750 0
info@sonne-frankenberg.de
www.sonne-frankenberg.de

Website

FRANKENBERG
IN DER HEIMAT DER BRÜDER GRIMM

Gerhard Pohl
DIE SONNE FRANKENBERG

 
Um eine im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes märchenhaft schöne Zeit zu verleben, empfiehlt sich ein Besuch des schönen Frankenberg – schließlich ist die mehr als 500 Jahre alte Stadt im hessischen Ederbergland die Heimat der Gebrüder Grimm. Ein ganz besonderer Schatz erwartet den Reisenden im Herzen der Altstadt, nämlich Die SONNE Frankenberg. Die Ursprünge des liebevoll restaurierten, im typischen Fachwerkstil erbauten Hauses gehen bis in das 16. Jahrhundert zurück, doch hinter den geschichtsträchtigen Mauern ticken die Uhren im Takt der Moderne. Wer hier sein Zuhause auf Zeit bezieht, findet Entspannung und Genuss in einmaliger Atmosphäre.

Ganzheitliches Wohlbefinden erlebt der Gast im großzügig angelegten SONNE Spa dank einer breiten Palette an Wellness-Angeboten: Saunieren, Solebad, Hamam – hier ist alles möglich. Zudem werden eine Reihe manueller Therapien angeboten, die den Erholungsprozess verstärken. Sportlich Aktive können sich von einem Personal Trainer bei Indoor- und Outdoor-Trainings begleiten lassen. Doch die schöne Umgebung lockt nicht nur zum Joggen und Wandern: Die sanften Hügel und kurvenreichen Straßen sind bei den Fans historischer Fahrzeuge äußerst beliebt. Wer sich das Vergnügen einer Ausfahrt im Oldtimer gönnen möchte: Die „Ente“ des Hotels macht (fast) jede Spritztour mit.

Feinschmecker freuen sich über die kulinarische Vielfalt des Hauses: Im Gourmetrestaurant „Philipp Soldan“ bringt der junge Spitzenkoch Erik Arnecke das Erlebnis Sterneküche auf ein völlig neues Niveau. Er war maßgeblich am neuen Restaurantkonzept beteiligt – die Gäste können ihm bei der Zubereitung über die Schulter schauen, eine offene Küche macht’s möglich. Weitere Gaumenfreuden verspricht Timo Schröder aus den „SONNE Stuben“, der für seine Raffinessen in der gehobenen regionalen Küche mit einem Bib Gourmand ausgezeichnet wurde. Für den märchenhaft schönen Ausklang eines Urlaubstages empfiehlt sich die Bistro-Bar „Philippo“ oder ein Besuch des „Tabak Kollegiums“.


LANDSCHAFT & UMGEBUNG

Entdecken Sie was Nordhessen zu bieten hat - das ganze Jahr aktiv in der Natur. Der Nationalpark Kellerwald-Edersee mit Europas größten Buchenwäldern lockt mit einem vielfältigen Landschaftserlebnis. Schluchten, Wälder, Wiesen und Wasser schaffen die Grundlage für eine einmalige Tier- und Pflanzenwelt. Das ganz spezielle Fahrvergnügen bieten Oldtimer-Ausflüge auf den kurvigen Landstraßen des Ederberglands.
ARCHITEKTUR & INTERIEUR

Aus sieben historischen Gebäuden des 16. Jahrhunderts besteht das direkt am Marktplatz liegende Ensemble. Das alte Brauhaus, das Stadtweinhaus und das Bürgerhaus sind Teil der Geschichte Frankenbergs. Heute verwöhnen Sie 60 sonnige Zimmer und großzügige Suiten mit stilvollem Interieur.
GENUSS & GASTLICHKEIT

In drei Restaurants präsentiert sich die kulinarische Vielfalt der Sonne: Im Sternerestaurant Philipp Soldan mit der naturverbundenen Gourmetküche Erik Arneckes, in den Sonne Stuben treffen sich Frankenberger und Hotelgäste zum Essen bei neuer, heimischer Küche und das Bistro Philippo bietet mediterrane Köstlichkeiten.

ENTDECKEN SIE UNSERE VORZÜGE

KULINARIK 1 Stern im Guide Michelin, 16 Punkte im Gault Millau, Bib Gourmand / Guide Michelin

Zimmer & Suiten 54 Zimmer und 6 Suiten

WELLNESS & SPA Ganzheitliches Spakonzept, Day Spa

OLDTIMER Mechaniker, Roadbooks, Mietfahrzeuge

TIERE wohlerzogene Hunde sind auf Anfrage willkommen

PARKMÖGLICHKEIT Tiefgarage
Dem Horizont entgegen
Oldtimer

On the road – „Erfahren“ Sie mit Oldtimer, Motorrad oder Cabrio die schönsten Routen im Ederbergland den Experten-Roadbooks der Sonne.

Mehr erfahren
Reines Wohlbefinden
Spa

Karibische Momente – die kleine Auszeit, wenn Sie nicht so viel Zeit, aber Lust auf Erholung und verwöhnende Momente haben.

Mehr erfahren

DIE SONNE FRANKENBERG

Marktplatz 2 – 4
35066 Frankenberg / Eder
Telefon +49 6451 750 0
info@sonne-frankenberg.de
www.sonne-frankenberg.de

Zur Webseite