KRONBERG
JEWEL IN THE TAUNUS

Franz Zimmermann
SCHLOSSHOTEL KRONBERG

 
Where history comes to life. The most cursory glance at the former Friedrich Palace can make one speechless. Built according to the plans of Victoria Empress Friedrich in the Tudor style, the proud castle still reflects the elegance and the spirit of the time when the mother of the last German emperor lived here, creating a lively place full of hospitality and inspiration. To this day, the impressive collection of antique and art by Victoria Empress Friedrich attracts captivated guests. The interiors and design are also distinctive in the guest rooms and suites, which span a perfect arch from tradition to modernity.

Just 15 minutes away from the centre of Frankfurt, the Grand Hotel in the Taunus is the perfect destination for spa breaks and short getaways from the hustle and bustle of the city. Golfers will get their money's worth on the green of the estate - the course is among the most beautiful in Europe. If you prefer to relax while taking a walk, you can stroll through the extensive castle grounds with its impressive rose garden on the paths of the Empress and sooner or later discover her favourite place, a romantic grotto. This idyllic place is perfect for candle light dinners and wedding ceremonies.

Less enchanted, but no less exclusive is the former gatehouse. The cosmetic applications in ‘Beauty Cottage’ leave nothing to be desired in terms of well-being.
Jörg Lawerenz is responsible for culinary delights from the kitchen. The chef uses local produce of the season and presents new creations, in addition to French-inspired classics. Guests dine in the former dining room of Victoria Empress Friedrich, one of the most beautiful halls of Hesse. Here she gathered with the royals of her era at the table. Today the spacious summer terrace invites you to enjoy your meal in style. When the eyes gaze over the magnificent landscape park, the guest knows: I have arrived.


LANDSCAPE & ENVIRONMENT

The Taunus Nature Park and the Heilklima-Park (thermal climate park) are the first stop for nature and recreation seekers. Golfers will find 18 challenging holes on the course in front of the castle and a magnificent historic backdrop.
ARCHITECTURE & INTERIOR

Built in the Tudor style, this castle is set amidst a large landscape park. Exclusive furniture as well as a collection of paintings and antiques by Victoria Empress Friedrich conveys the authentic ambience of an imperial palace.
PLEASURE & HOSPITALITY

The castle restaurant is regarded as secret among foodies in the Taunus region. Dine at one of the most beautiful halls of Hesse. For private dinners and business luncheons, the fine-dining room is recommended.

DISCOVER OUR BENEFITS

CATEGORY 5 Star Superior

CUISINE Classic French cuisine with regional influences

EVENTS Weddings, for example, in the imperial library or at the Grotto by the Kronberg registry office

BEAUTY Beauty and wellness treatments by appointment

GOLF18-hole course on site

OWN WINERYWinery Prinz von Hessen
ARRANGEMENT
Get to know us

There is so much to discover so much to enjoy! This is only possible when you visit us, and we get to know each other. That is exactly what we want - to have you with us, we pamper you, and offer you a wonderful time.

Learn more

SCHLOSSHOTEL KRONBERG

Hainstraße 25
61476 Kronberg im Taunus
Telefon +49 6173 701 01
info@schlosshotel-kronberg.de
www.schlosshotel-kronberg.de

Website

Reservierung
  • 2 Erwachsene, 0 Kinder
  • Gutschein


 
KRONBERG
KLEINOD IM TAUNUS

Franz Zimmermann
SCHLOSSHOTEL KRONBERG

 
Wo Geschichte lebendig wird: Bereits der erste Blick auf das ehemalige Schloss Friedrichshof macht sprachlos. Nach den Plänen von Victoria Kaiserin Friedrich im Tudor-Stil errichtet, spiegelt das stolze Haus noch heute die Eleganz und den Geist jener Zeit, als die Mutter des letzten deutschen Kaisers hier wohnte und einen belebten Ort voll Gastlichkeit und Inspiration schuf. Bis heute zieht die beeindruckende Antiquitäten- und Gemäldesammlung von Victoria Kaiserin Friedrich die Gäste in ihren Bann. Unverwechselbar in Interieur und Design sind auch die Gästezimmer und Suiten, die einen perfekten Bogen von der Tradition zur Moderne spannen.

Nur 15 Autominuten von der Metropole Frankfurt entfernt, empfiehlt sich das Grandhotel im Taunus als perfekte Destination für Kurztrips und kleine Fluchten aus der Hektik der Großstadt. Golfspieler kommen auf dem Platz des Anwesens voll auf ihre Kosten – der Course zählt zu den schönsten in Europa. Wer sich lieber beim Spazierengehen entspannen möchte, wandelt im weitläufigen Schlosspark mit seinem beeindruckenden Rosengarten auf den Wegen der Kaiserin und entdeckt früher oder später ihren Lieblingsplatz, eine romantische Grotte. Dieser idyllische Ort eignet sich wunderbar für Candle Light Dinners und Trauungszeremonien.

Weniger verwunschen, aber nicht weniger exklusiv ist das ehemalige Pförtnerhaus: Die kosmetischen Anwendungen im „Beauty-Cottage“ lassen in Sachen Wohlbefinden keine Wünsche offen. Für Gaumenfreuden aus der Schlossküche ist Jörg Lawerenz zuständig. Der Spitzenkoch setzt auf regionale Produkte der Saison und präsentiert neben französisch-inspirierten Klassikern auch immer wieder neue Kreationen. Diniert wird im ehemaligen Speisesaal von Victoria Kaiserin Friedrich, einem der schönsten Säle Hessens. Hier versammelte sie die gekrönten Häupter ihrer Epoche am Tisch. Heute lädt auch die großzügige Sommerterrasse zum stilvollen Genießen ein. Wenn beim Speisen der Blick durch den prachtvollen Landschaftspark schweift, weiß der Gast: Ich bin angekommen.


LANDSCHAFT & UMGEBUNG

Der Naturpark Taunus und der Heilklima-Park sind erste Anlaufstelle für Natur- und Erholungssuchende. Golfer finden im direkt am Schloss liegenden Platz 18 anspruchvolle Bahnen vor historischer Kulisse.
ARCHITEKTUR & INTERIEUR

Das im Tudor-Stil erbaute Schloss liegt inmitten eines großen Landschaftsparks. Exklusives Mobiliar sowie eine Gemälde- und Antiquitätensammlung der Erbauerin Victoria Kaiserin Friedrich vermitteln das authentische Ambiente eines Schlosses aus der Kaiserzeit.
GENUSS & GASTLICHKEIT

Das Schlossrestaurant gilt unter Feinschmeckern als Geheimtipp im Taunus. Gespeist wird in einem der schönsten Säle Hessens. Für private Dinner und Geschäftsessen empfiehlt sich der Fine-Dining-Room.

ENTDECKEN SIE UNSERE VORZÜGE

KATEGORIE 5 Sterne Superior

KULINARIK Klassische französische Küche mit regionalen Einflüssen

EVENTS Trauungen z. B. in der kaiserlichen Bibliothek oder an der Grotte durch das Standesamt Kronberg

BEAUTY Beauty- und Wellness-Behandlungen nach Vereinbarung möglich

GOLF 18-Loch-Anlage am Hotel

Eigenes Weingut Weingut Prinz von Hessen

SCHLOSSHOTEL KRONBERG

Hainstraße 25
61476 Kronberg im Taunus
Telefon +49 6173 701 01
info@schlosshotel-kronberg.de
www.schlosshotel-kronberg.de

Zur Webseite