Hamburg
HIGH ABOVE THE ELBE

Judith Fuchs-Eckhoff
HOTEL LOUIS C. JACOB

 
Already the trip to Louis C. Jacob is worth the journey, because Hamburg takes the opportunity to participate as an atmospheric backdrop. The right and left of the Elbchaussee lie there like a painting, the stately facades and captains houses, dabbled into the expansive parklands of Teufelsbrück. To the left, the view opens over the port, the industrial backdrop with restless steel cranes provides an impressive contrast to the serenity that hovers over everything here. One last bend - and there it stands, the venerable merchant mansion from the 18th century. This year, the traditional hotel is celebrating his 225th birthday. You will soon realise that anyone who appreciates the Hanseatic way of life, will love the Louis C. Jacob, because this 5-star hotel welcomes its guests with such poise and north German charm.

While walking through the house, guests will discover the impressive collection of paintings, whose treasures include a work by impressionist, Max Liebermann. The painter lived at the Louis C. Jacob for some time and made the terrace of the hotel famous through his picture of the same name. To this day, the shaded garden with its unique outlook has lost nothing of its appeal.

Here, high above the River Elbe, traditionally the farewell parties take place to honour the queens of the seas - Queen Mary II and Queen Elizabeth - on their way to the open sea with jubilation and thundering cannon firing. Apropos, one of the most beautiful guest rooms in the Louis C. Jacob is named in honour of Max Liebermann, it encapsulates Hamburg’s way of life. This is followed by the culinary orientation of the house; the winner of two Michelin stars, Thomas Martin is Chef de Cuisine at Jacobs Restaurant, one of the best addresses in the hanseatic city.

Just in time for the anniversary, the chef presents a new culinary line, simplicity at the highest level. At dinner under sparkling crystal chandeliers, the river catches your eye, boats pass slowly behind the large panorama windows. Guests feel like they are in the living room of a captain’s house.


LANDSCAPE & ENVIRONMENT

Elbstrand and captain houses, parks and avenues. At the Elbchaussee, the day flows as relaxed as the river in front of the window. If you want to go on a discovery tour, go to the city centre or by ferry to old country, it’s only a short hop.
ARCHITECTURE & INTERIOR

The former merchant's house boasts parquet floors and walk-in wardrobes, with antiques, rugs and art. There are also charming details, such as the Jacob hot water bottle.
PLEASURE & HOSPITALITY

In the gourmet sky above the Elbe sparkle two stars. Thomas Martin and his team conjure up the most delicious creations with a twist in the Jacobs restaurant. "Simplicity at the highest level" describes the chef’s style. Enjoy the creations on the Lime Tree Terrace. Supreme cuisine with abundant views.

DISCOVER OUR BENEFITS

CATEGORY 5 stars

ROOMS AND SUITES 85

CUISINE 2 stars in the Michelin guide

WELLNESS & SPA Exclusively for guests of the house

GOLF Several courses within 10 km

PETS Well-behaved dogs are welcome

Drive & Butler Service Audi limousine service

LIBRARY

CIGAR LOUNGE
ARRANGEMENT
Get to know us

There is so much to discover so much to enjoy! This is only possible when you visit us, and we get to know each other. That is exactly what we want - to have you with us, we pamper you, and offer you a wonderful time.

Learn more

Hotel Louis C. Jacob

Elbchaussee 401 - 403
22609 Hamburg
Telefon +49 40 822 55 0
jacob@hotel-jacob.de
www.hotel-jacob.de

Website

Reservierung
  • 2 Erwachsene, 0 Kinder
  • Gutschein


 
Hamburg
HOCH ÜBER DER ELBE

Frank Wesselhoefft
HOTEL LOUIS C. JACOB

 
Schon die Fahrt zum Louis C. Jacob ist eine Reise wert, denn Hamburg lässt es sich nicht nehmen, als stimmungsvolle Kulisse mitzuwirken: Rechts und links der Elbchaussee liegen sie da wie gemalt, die herrschaftlichen Fassaden und Kapitänshäuschen, hineingetupft in die weitläufigen Parklandschaften bei Teufelsbrück. Zur linken Seite öffnet sich der Blick über den Hafen, die Industriekulisse mit ihren ruhelosen Stahlkränen bietet einen imposanten Kontrast zur Gelassenheit, die hier über allem schwebt. Noch eine letzte Biegung – und da steht sie, die ehrwürdige Kaufmannsvilla aus dem 18. Jahrhundert. Im vergangen Jahr feierte das traditionsreiche Hotel seinen 225sten Geburtstag. Schnell wird klar: Wer die hanseatische Lebensart schätzt, wird das Louis C. Jacob lieben, denn das 5-Sterne-Haus empfängt seine Gäste völlig unaufgeregt und mit norddeutschem Charme.

Beim Spaziergang durch das Haus, wird der Gast die imposante Gemäldesammlung entdecken, zu deren Schätzen ein Werk des Impressionisten Max Liebermann zählt. Der Maler wohnte einige Zeit im Louis C. Jacob und machte die Lindenterrasse des Hotels durch das gleichnamige Bild berühmt. Bis heute hat der beschattete Garten mit seinem einzigartigen Ausblick nichts von seiner Anziehungskraft verloren.

Hier, hoch über der Elbe, finden traditionell die Farewell-Parties statt, um den Königinnen der Meere – Queen Mary II und Queen Elizabeth – bei ihrer Fahrt aufs offene Meer unter Jubel und mit donnernden Kanonenschüssen die Ehre zu erweisen. Apropos: Max Liebermann zu Ehren ist eines der schönsten Gästezimmer im Louis C. Jacob benannt – es bringt die Vorstellung von Hamburger Lebensart auf den Punkt. Dem schließt sich die kulinarische Ausrichtung des Hauses an; der mit zwei Michelin Sternen ausgezeichnete Thomas Martin ist Chef de Cuisine im Jacobs Restaurant, einer der besten Adressen der Hansestadt.

Pünktlich zum Jubiläum präsentiert der Küchenchef eine neue kulinarische Linie: Einfachheit auf höchstem Niveau. Beim Dinner unter funkelnden Kristalllüstern fällt der Blick auf den breiten Strom, schwere Pötte ziehen träge hinter großen Panoramafenstern vorbei. Der Gast fühlt sich wie im Wohnzimmer eines Kapitänshauses. Und das ist er ja irgendwie auch.


LANDSCHAFT & UMGEBUNG

Elbstrand und Kapitänshäuschen, Parks und Alleen: An der Elbchaussee fließt der Tag so entspannt dahin wie der breite Strom vor dem Fenster. Wer ein wenig auf Entdeckertour gehen möchte: Bis in die Innenstadt oder per Fähre ins Alte Land ist es nur ein Katzensprung.
ARCHITEKTUR & INTERIEUR

Das Jacob besticht mit Parkettböden und begehbaren Kleiderschränken, mit Antiquitäten, Teppichen und Kunst. Und mit liebevollen Details, wie zum Beispiel der Jacob-Wärmflasche.
GENUSS & GASTLICHKEIT

Im Gourmet-Himmel über der Elbe funkeln zwei Sterne: Thomas Martin und sein Team zaubern im Jacobs Restaurant Köstlichstes mit Pfiff. „Einfachheit auf höchstem Niveau“ beschreibt der Spitzenkoch seinen Stil. Zu genießen sind die Kreationen auch auf der Lindenterrasse: Höchste Kochkunst, mit Aussicht.

ENTDECKEN SIE UNSERE VORZÜGE

KATEGORIE 5 Sterne

Zimmer und Suiten 85

KULINARIK 2 Sterne im Guide Michelin

WELLNESS & SPA exklusiv für Gäste des Hauses

GOLF mehrere Plätze im Umkreis von 10 km

Tiere wohlerzogene Hunde sind willkommen

Drive & Butler Service Audi Limousinenservice

Bibliothek

Zigarrenlounge
Reines Wohlbefinden
Spa

Wir sparen uns zwar die Eiersuche, aber unser Oster-Arrangement steckt dennoch voller Überraschungen.

Mehr erfahren

Hotel Louis C. Jacob

Elbchaussee 401 - 403
22609 Hamburg
Telefon +49 40 822 55 0
jacob@hotel-jacob.de
www.hotel-jacob.de

Zur Webseite